Movement: Final Image #2

For my second final image, I chose the word ‘movement’ but instead of doing something that depicts movement or describes it, I have decided to create an image for a lack of movement which I think is a different way of thinking when it comes to the word.

I was inspired by the upcoming holiday which was Halloween and my mind just started thinking of different ways I could incorporate that into the word as one of my ideas and finally as one of my finals. I thought of the movie ‘Clockwork Orange’ which had a scene where the eye was restricted of movement like it was being prepared for an examination or experiment.Eye8

For me, it gives a sense of frightfulness and makes people feel horrified by the fact that their eyes are about to be sliced open for examination.

I then started thinking of a unique way to create the picture and decided that I wanted some element of something mythical, a legend or supernatural. I liked the idea of  amber/yellow eyes which is usually seen on lycanthrope or a werewolf other than in the twilight series where the vampires had the amber eyes. I started researching more werewolf pics for ideas and came up with these pictures.

Teen-Wolf-Eyes Isaac_memories

The last two images are from the TV series called ‘Teen Wolf’ which is mostly about werewolves.

Eyevl

At the end I ended up with this image which is a werewolf being examined by a sadistic group of scientist and are hungry for knowledge about their species. The individual is still in their human form except for the eyes which can be clearly seen as otherworldly. Its a color that’s not seen on any human and the bloodshot eye I think adds to the whole distress of the one being examined.

Updated Final Image Below:Eyevl

Leave a Reply

