Code: Final Image #4

For my fourth and final image, I chose the word ‘code’. I looked into it a bit more and found different types of codes such as a QR code, bar code, etc.

I then had the idea of putting a bar code on a person which refers to human trafficking and how people are sold like they are mere objects. I thought of the kind of setting they would be in and thought of how they portrayed it in movies.

Motel_room_queensized_bed

grid-cell-29872-1410557715-0-300x300

I imagined it as dilapidated rooms and somewhat dirty like it was also used for drug dealings.

This scene from the movie ‘Taken’ was also an ideal background for my image.

12272650_1045242185520123_194723982_n

I also looked at how a person would look looking off to the side but with a bar code below the nape of their neck.

codevl

I ended up with this image at the end and cropped the first background image so that it would suit to my liking. I also added a wash of yellow/white tint over her head to simulate the look of a lightbulb over her shining down.

 

 

Leave a Reply

